Bernard Gonzalez testimonials


Bernard Gonzalez was an awesome DJ that attentive to the crowd. He knew what to play and the right time to play it at. He was very open to requests and was very professional. We would definitely love to have him back at our next event. The photo booth was [also] a smash hit. Everyone enjoyed it and all the props. It was very easy to use. Definitely will get this again for our next event. “

Blu M., Surface Officers School Command
December 2018

Bernard Gonzalez was incredible. From planning to execution  we couldn’t be happier with him as our DJ.”

Leetal E., Bride
December 2018

Bernard Gonzalez was awesome!”

Kim S., Sisti and Co.
November 2018

“Thank you very much Bernard Gonzalez! The music was amazing. Great songs to bring the people to that dance floor.”

David P., Groom
November 2018

“Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was awesome! He was great to work with and was always ready for what came next. I would definitely refer him to my future couples!”

Kristana B., Kristana Marie Events
November 2018

“SGM events is awesome and you won’t regret hiring them! Once we met with Bernard Gonzalez, we knew we wanted him to be the DJ for our wedding. He is talented, charismatic, and just wonderful to work with. He gave us amazing advice and made the venue pop with his up lights. He knows how to read a crowd and keep the party going. Everyone laughed about how sore they were the next day from dancing. The music was so good- no one ever took a break. Thank you Bernard! You’re the best!”

Jennie M, Bride
November 2018

DJ Bernard Gonzalez did an excellent job! Our guests were thrilled with his song choices and he made sure to touch on all of our important requests. Thank you!”

Nikki C, Bride
November 2018

“I don’t know where to begin? I recently used SGM Events for my wedding and from day one after meeting with Bernard Gonzalez I knew I was in good hands. He not only played exactly what we asked, but put together a playlist in the same Genre that killed it. Also he MC’d the event and was on point with the schedule. If you get a chance to meet him in person you’ll know exactly what I’m talking about!! Thank you again Bernard for making our wedding what it was, special.”

Richard H., Groom
November 2018

DJ Bernard Gonzalez is THE MAN! Our wedding would never had been such a great success without him. If you need an easy going, super talented MC/DJ that takes control of the flow of the event while simultaneously taking every request that came his way… look no further and just book Bernard. He played us the perfect mix of sing-a-long oldies, group dance songs, and complete bangers. People did not want to leave at the end of the night. We received so many compliments on our music choices, but we left about 90% of the songs up to Bernard’s choice (including the walk-down the aisle songs) and he nailed it. 105% recommend him & the SGM photobooth to all wedding planners!’

Emelyn R., Bride
October 2018

“DJ Bernard Gonzalez was fantastic! He was the DJ and MC at our wedding in San Diego at the Bali Hai. He was always easy to get in touch with during the planning phase, and offered a lot of helpful tips and suggestions. He was able to make all the music and event flow seamlessly with little instructions from us. He was very professional and effective as the MC, and really did a good job playing a variety of music everyone loved based on a few simple questions about my musical desires and by reading the crowd. I would definitely recommend Bernard and the whole SGM team, they made everything easy and enjoyable.”

Lisa D., Bride
October 2018

Bernard Gonzalez was a great DJ. He was very easy to work with leading up to the event, and did a great job at the wedding, catering the music to the diverse crowd. He also did a great job with ceremony and reception MC, he was very professional and needed little instructions. He was exactly what we wanted from a DJ!

“[The] Photobooth and attendants were great!  I appreciated the extra props, and the ease of taking and receiving the photo strips.  It was very quick and seamless.  We loved it!”

Lisa D., Bride
October 2018

Bernard Gonzalez was so great! The client raved about him and said “In all my 20 years, I haven’t had a DJ this good!” – Great kudos! I look forward to working with you all again.”

Shanna G., Destination Concepts and The Westfield Group
September 2018

Bernard Gonzalez was a gem to work with and an amazing DJ! Everything was perfect and I would be honored to work with him again.”

Sarah S., R Nicole Events
September 2018

Bernard Gonzalez was absolutely amazing! Would highly recommend. He played the songs we requested and everyone was on the dance floor all night. He was able to mix and transitions songs perfectly and really understood the type of music and vibe we were looking for.”

Kathy H., Bride
August 2018

Bernard Gonzalez did a fantastic job with the entire music selection! He read the crowd very clearly and as a result, everyone remained on the dance floor for the entire time. His music selection was perfect, a mix of old school music and Spanish salsa music to meet everyone’s preferences. Highly recommended for any event. Great Job!”

Christine R., Bride
August 2018

“I just wanted to send out a quick email to THANK YOU [Bernard Gonzalez] for making Kathy + TJ’s wedding so special and memorable this past weekend! It was awesome to work with an amazing group of vendors.

Looking forward to working with you again soon!”

Michael B., Event Coordinator at Events Inspired SD
August 2018

“He [Bernard Gonzalez] was amazing. Honestly- he helped make the party so special. The guests (and us!) loved his mixes. He was even so thoughtful to scratch out the cuss words when my kids were there at the beginning of the party. Bernard is the man. So talented and really kind. Thanks for everything!!!”

Sarah B., Private Party
August 2018

Bernard was amazing! His playlist was unreal and everyone enjoyed the music. He really made the party.”

Sarah B., Private Party
August 2018

“Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was awesome! We could not have been more happy with his services. He made the day extra special and was able to switch gears when we made special request to play songs. Loved him! Thank you all for everything. Our day was perfect and we are happy you guys could be apart of it.”

Brittany J., Bride
July 2018

“Everything with extremely well with Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] on our wedding day. We received a number of complements about the music selection and the DJ’s professionalism.”

Andrea C., Bride
July 2018

“Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez]  was awesome! He gave lots of ideas to us and followed all of our wishes for our big day! Everything went perfectly, thank you Bernard!”

Marisa G., Bride
July 2018

“Everything was absolutely perfect! Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was fantastic!!! Super nice! We really relied on Bernard to make the song choices for the night and we are glad we did! Everything he chose was perfect and really appreciated his professionalism and song choices! Not only did he make good choices, but his transitions were great as well! Really read the crowd well! Would highly recommend him and your company! Thank you for all your company and Bernard did!”

Samantha A., Bride
June 2018

“The music is incredible”, “Everyone was dancing”, “The energy was on fire”,- These were just some of the comments from our wedding guest. I knew when I hired Bernard Gonzalez I was in good hands. He was smart, professional, a wealth of knowledge on music and knew the flow of a wedding. He has been doing it for over 20+ years and even our wedding coordinator was like “He’s a really good Dj.” My family is latino and music is very important for us and my parents were raving about how he mixed salsa with 90’s Dance music (our request), and as one guest said “The wedding was so romantic” as he didn’t shy away from romantic songs. Our guest were really dancing and connecting. At one point on the dance floor I was overwhelmed with tears of Joy and maybe a bit of tequila. Everyone we love (was) dancing, having fun and celebrating our union. I will always and forever be grateful for him because he wasn’t just a DJ playing music he was a conductor setting a mood. If you want the best Dj, service, quality, personality and a DJ that actually listens to your request and doesn’t just play what they think works I would hire him! My husband and I were smiling so much the next day because we created the best party every and Bernard Gonzalez helped create that dream. Thank you!”

Stephanie L., Bride
June 2018

“Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] did an amazing job! Everyone was dancing and having a great time! We had a lot of people comment on how great the DJ was and the music was awesome! We loved the lights and the monogram he made! We were really happy with our experience and would definitely recommend the company and DJ Bernard to others!”

Katie C., Bride
June 2018

Bernard Gonzalez was incredible and his skills were appreciated by all our guests.”

Stephanie L., Bride
June 2018

“He [Bernard Gonzalez] was awesome as usual! Clients were dancing- all was great! Thank you!”

Romy L., Hello! California Destination Management
May 2018

“He [Bernard Gonzalez] was awesome and I love that he just knows how to play to the crowd and get them (and keep them) on their feet.

He arrived on time, set up and I seriously never worried about him all night.

Thank you for being a great partner and having great talent that doesn’t have to have a “babysitter”.

Looking forward to our next event.”

Paige W., Hello! California Destination Managment
May 2018

“Where do I start! First thank you Bernard Gonzalez. From start to finish Bernard was on top of everything. From playlists to visual lighting to a custom monogram projection and a Photo Booth. Not to mention amazing sound. When people made speeches, the microphones worked perfect and they could be heard outside with 200 guest from every corner. Bernard went out of his way to find every specific song that we requested. His Photo Booth was a huge hit, it was fast and the quality was amazing. Every person had a chance at the photo booth and I saw nothing but joy in all the photos. Not only did he do all of the above but he also periodically throughout the night came to check and see if we were doing ok and even brought us food and drinks when the crowds of family and friends became overwhelming. Thank you so much Bernard- thank you for everything.”

Alex A., Groom
May 2018

“DJ Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was beyond amazing. We had multiple people at the wedding tell us it was the best dance party ever. He helped make our day more special than we could have ever imagined.”

Pat H., Groom
March 2018

“We had the best experience with DJ Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] for our wedding. 5 stars across the board. We received compliments the entire night about our DJ and how great the music was. He kept the dance floor full the entire night and got everyone from our 3 year old flower girl to my 92 year old grandma out on the dance floor. It was the best night ever and a huge part of that is due to the excellent job by DJ Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez]. I give him my highest recommendation and cannot say enough great things about how awesome he was to work with.”

Becky E., Bride
March 2018

“Thank you for your email. Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was amazing!  His professionalism, resourcefulness, and ability to create energy for the audience were amazing!  We often have so many entertainers performing simultaneously and many require much more assistance so it is really superb to have a performer who can find the space, setup, do sound check, and perform with minimal (or none, in this case) assistance. I plan on sharing this information with the team, so that everyone at DCi knows what a talent Bernard is.  They were doing the conga line at one point!  Thank you so much!”

Michael C., Destination Concepts Inc.
March 2018

“The clients were thrilled with everything from what I heard. [Bernard Gonzalez]”

Christina G., Hotel Republic
February 2018

“The party was a smashing success, and DJ Bernard Gonzalez was a rock star. The dance floor was packed the entire night! He did a great job of keeping the multi age guests at the party, either dancing or resting!”

Jennifer D., Hello! Califonia
January 2018

“Sleeping Giant provided us a DJ for our wedding and he was phenomenal. Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was the right mix of fun and professional and so was the staff at SGM. They worked with us every step of the way and gave us honest feedback and suggestions that ultimately meant music for the wedding was in great hands. Bernie even accommodated my obscure requests for songs that no other human being should have known about. He masterfully kept the cadence of the evening and kept everyone on the dance floor, even my octogenarian relatives. Shop around for your DJs but I’ll bet all the tea in China that these guys will be in your top picks when it comes down to the final decision and for what it’s worth, they get my recommendation hands down.”

Edward B., Groom
December 2017

“Thank you SGM Events and Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] for helping me out with the event and making it a success. Have a Happy Holiday Season!”

Sean M., Del Lago Academy
December 2017

“We chose Bernard Gonzalez as our DJ after meeting him at the SD Bridal Bazaar. We loved how charismatic and kind he was (Plus he loved my baby cousin which was a huge plus)! He met with us in person and over the phone on multiple occasions over the past few months and discussed everything with us. He even brought up things we had never thought of for our wedding which ended up being great additions! Despite our power being out at our venue the entire weekend of our wedding his DJ’ing was spot on. He mixed songs perfectly and announced when needed yet stayed quiet when appropriate. Thank you so much for everything Bernard! He’s a rock star, choose him! He comes highly recommended.”

Krystin C., Bride
December 2017

Bernard Gonzalez was awesome… great selection of songs… he knows how to keep the party moving…and he reads his audience really…really….well! Great job… thanks!”

Jim O., Private Party
December 2017

“DJ Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] is the man! He did such a great job on our wedding, he was very professional, and made the experience seamless! He was there early to get set up, he helped guide us on our music choices, and was very knowledgeable all around! We just love Bernard and would recommend him to anyone!”

Cameron B., Groom
October 2017

“Very happy with our experience with Bernard Gonzalez for our wedding. He was easy to work with and flexible, super nice guy. The whole process working with the company was pretty effortless. They are very organized with prompt response and followup. Everything went very smooth day of. It was great knowing we had a professional that had worked at the venue numerous times (Ceremony at Cuvier Park, Reception at Cuvier Club) so we could just relax and enjoy the experience. Would definitely recommend.”

Shana S., Bride
October 2017

“DJ Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was an absolute pleasure to work with and a true professional! He captured everything we wanted for our wedding to make it so special! Thank you Bernard! We will definitely be referring you and SGM Events!”

Sabrina M., Bride
October 2017

“It was very easy to coordinate with SGM events. They were very responsive and helpful. We can not say enough good things about DJ Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez]. He is so chill and professional. He was so good at reading the crowd, knowing which songs to play, and keeping the party going at our wedding. One of our guests even wanted to fly him out to Ohio for his wedding! Super awesome guy! You will not be disappointed!!”

Jamae M., Bride
October 2017

“We had our wedding at the Cuvier Club and we got Bernard Gonzalez as our DJ. He was the best DJ any wedding could ask for and made our wedding so memorable! All our guests loved him! He played a lot of great songs for a wedding dance party that catered to us and our guests. The kids and the grown ups had so much fun. He played all the songs we had on our list from the ceremony to the cocktail/dinner music, to the dancing. We came in on our grand entrance to a conga song and everyone jumped in. He was helpful in suggesting on how to do the grand entrance. We had an idea, he helped add to it.

Then he had the great idea that after the group photo since people were already on the dance floor, to hit the music. Our guests all danced and didn’t stop. We did some electric slide songs, to the Wobble and Cupid shuffle and he took other guests’ song requests and it just added more fun to the party. We also had some glow sticks at our wedding and kids were taking props out of the photo booth and running loose on the dance floor with them. It was a blast. He’s a really talented DJ, and if we could do this every weekend we would!

He’s also a good MC. Bernard is very sweet, attentive and organized from the planning process to the end result. He was such a pleasure to work with and you can tell he’s done this a lot. We lucked out when we got him.”

Joyce L., Bride
October 2017

“DJ Bernard Gonzalez was absolutely amazing!!!!! He kept the party going the entire night. Playing music that appealed to every generation. Announcing at all the right times with a genuine enthusiasm. I am so so happy that we were recommended to you guys.”

Samantha S., Bride
September 2017

“We had such a great time! Bernard Gonzalez was absolutely perfect. He played music for every age there and really kept the crowd going. We are so happy we went with SGM and Bernard as our DJ. Highly recommended.”

Samantha S., Bride
September 2017

Bernard Gonzalez was the best, everyone said he was off the chain and was really really good at what he does.”

Joyce L., Bride
September 2017

“We loved Bernard Gonzalez!! Best ever!”

Jamae M., Bride
August 2017

“Could not have asked for a better company to work with. Bernard Gonzalez was an amazing addition to our wedding. He is so knowledgeable and professional and definitely knows how to make a wedding fun and entertaining for everyone. The experience working with him leading up to the wedding is so stress free and he really dissects what your style is and makes sure to match it for the day of. Absolutely would recommend Bernard to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event. We are truly grateful for working with him and going above and beyond for our special day.”

Caleb T., Groom
August 2017

Bernard Gonzalez was an amazing addition to our wedding.  He is so knowledgeable and professional and definitely knows how to make a wedding fun and entertaining for everyone.  The experience working with him leading up to the wedding is so stress free and he really dissects what your style is and makes sure to match it for the day of.  

Absolutely would recommend Bernard to anyone looking for a DJ for any type of event.  We are truly grateful for working with him and going above and beyond for our special day. “

Krystal F., Bride
August 2017

Bernard Gonzalez was just as awesome as we thought he would be. He was the perfect match for our wedding. Brad and I would highly recommend Bernard Gonzalez!”

Andrea F., Bride
July 2017

“I had a corporate event for 2000 guests and interviewed many DJs to find the right match. We hired Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] based on a phone conversation where his passion for what he does came through on the phone… then it permeated the party. He had guests dancing all night long and at 2am, no one wanted to leave. He also put together a montage of movies and people from the disco era (the theme of the party) and split the role of dj as well as board operator as he showed various footage throughout the evening. He followed the timeline perfectly and was a total professional…but also 100% fun! He was very available prior to the event to receive many phone calls to discuss the details of the event. I work for a full service event company on the East Coast and we have our own DJs, so I am very selective about who Emcees my events as I know what great is…. this event was on the West Coast so it made sense to hire a DJ from that area. I felt like I was working with one of our DJs, he was that easy to deal with….. please consider hiring Bernard as you will have the event you expect and more!”

Elaine I., C14
June 2017

“Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was great. Got lots of compliments. He was the perfect DJ for this gig.”

Wayne H., Hotel Del Coronado
June 2017

“Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was AMAZING! The music was absolutely perfect, thank you for everything!”

Karly Z., Bride
June 2017

“We had a DJ cancel last minute for an event. SGM Events was able to move fast the night before the event and provide a DJ for the event.  Bernard Gonzalez was on time, very professional and the client was very happy with [Bernard] who met all needs with very little notice. I wanted to thank SGM Events for a job well done! Thanks again for being a first class organization.”

Ryan A., Viejas Casino
May 2017

“Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] was AMAZING!  I was drawn to his personality at a Bridal Bazaar I attended which then lead my husband and I to hire him for our wedding. He was very responsive to e-mails and receptive to what we wanted for the wedding.  I really wanted a specific song for the bridal processional and he worked really hard to make sure that he found the specific version.  The music selection was so perfect and fun.  A lot of our guests complimented us on Bernard’s music choices.  It got everyone dancing, even the people who usually don’t dance!  Bernard’s emceeing was also really good and allowed the wedding to flow smoothly. I would highly recommend Bernard and Sleeping Giant Music to anyone who is looking for a DJ for their event.  Thank you for making our wedding a success!”

Pearo T., Bride
April 2017

“Everything went really well! Bernard Gonzalez is great. We had a fantastic time and are glad we booked Sleeping Giant Music for our wedding. Thank you!”

Erin W., Bride
March 2017

Bernard Gonzalez did a great job! Very professional and on time. The interaction with the client before and during the event meet all expectations. Great job and keep up the good work.”

Ryan A., Viejas Casino
January 2017

Bernard Gonzalez is always so accommodating to our last minute changes in our schedules.   Music is ALWAYS great, he know how to get people on the dance floor and moving.”  

Osvelia B., Revlon
January 2017

“Everything was absolutely amazing! Bernard Gonzalez did a wonderful job!”

Stephanie J., Bride
January 2017

“Thumbs up! [Bernard Gonzalez]”

Jimmy K., Private Party
December 2016

Bernard Gonzalez is very professional and is very good”

Lulu S., San Diego Vascular Center Holiday Party
December 2016

“DJ Bernard Gonzalez was amazing. Our wedding got nothing but rave reviews from friends and loved ones, and a lot of that was thanks to SMG and DJ Bernard. His music choices were exactly what we wanted for an upbeat celebration with a diverse audience. He even added some special touches in that really made a difference. Some of the best memories we will keep from our wedding are tied to his music choices! Our dance floor was alive all night and I would recommend to anyone! He nailed all of the MC, lighting, and music!”

Lucas M., Groom
November 2016

“We booked DJ Bernard Gonzalez for our destination wedding in San Diego and we could not have been happier! As a very A-type bride I was super worried about the DJ (since I believe they are truly the most crucial part to any wedding, guiding its tone, pace, and spirit throughout the night). DJ Bernard blew us away!!! He was so easy to work with, always very responsive, helped me out with some song editing, and even made himself available for some last minute live meetings when we got the chance to make it out to our venue. Most importantly, he played the most dance-worthy music I’ve ever heard! We got so many compliments during and after our wedding about Bernard. If you are thinking about SGM Events, BOOK BERNARD! You won’t be disappointed, I promise :)”

Caitlin S., Bride
November 2016

“We had DJ Bernard Gonzalez from SGM events at our wedding this past weekend and it was a remarkable experience with them. They were on point with our wedding timeline and worked together with our wedding coordinator of the day. Bernard played all the songs we had previously selected to heard during dinner and dance. Very easy to work with and great DJ! We will definitely be recommending their services to friends and family. I can’t thank them enough to have had made our wedding day so memorable. Our guests complimented on your services Bernard, thank you!”

Marcy S., Bride
November 2016

“Had a great experience with SGM events for my wedding. Bernard Gonzalez was our DJ. He worked with me on curating our playlist for the night as I was very particular with the songs I wanted played and more importantly not played. Not only did he play the songs requested but he made sure to mix in other songs to keep the crowd energized. In addition, he did a great job as the MC. Overall I had a great experience with SGM. They are priced right, have great DJ’s, and are extremely professional throughout the process.”

Brian L., Groom
November 2016

Bernard Gonzalez was great! The students loved him. He kept the crowd dancing and was accommodating to our needs throughout the event. He was very professional and friendly. We would love to have him back.”

Rachel G., House of Blues San Diego
October 2016

Spags and DJ Bernard Gonzalez were perfect! They were professional, flexible and very talented! It was so nice to work with such great vendors and have an even better outcome then expected! Thank you Sleeping Giant Music and SGM Events!”

Michelle E., Bride
October 2016

“DJ Bernard Gonzalez was amazing. Never missed a beat or miss read the mood. Threw in some flare and song choices that really enhanced our night!”

Lucas M., Groom
October 2016

“We had a great experience working with SGM events for our wedding. DJ Bernard Gonzalez was so AWESOME. He was so fun to work with. He was quick to respond, professional, super personable. The transitions were so smooth between ceremony to dinner to dancing. He did a great job mixing different types of music. DJ Bernard was fantastic at reading the crowd. We would love to work with him again. We would highly recommend him. We had so many people who attended our wedding raving about him.”

Jocelyn M., Bride
October 2016

Bernard Gonzalez was fantastic. He was so awesome and did an amazing job.  We loved working with him.  Many people were raving about him. We really appreciated him. Again, he was so awesome.”

Jocelyn M., Bride
September 2016

Bernard Gonzalez was awesome – thank you so much!”

Romy L., The Event Team
September 2016

Bernard Gonzalez was AWESOME! I appreciated his good attitude and positive energy and the crowd loved the music. Even our security staff had positive feedback and good things to say. I appreciate how adaptable he was in the style of music being played and being able to accurately read the crowd and provide music that they enjoyed. From a setup standpoint, Bernard made our jobs easy and I appreciated that as well!”

 

John W., UC San Diego
September 2016

Bernard Gonzalez was FANTASTIC!!!!  He arrived early and was set up quickly.  He was very professional, played great music (to the client’s wishes) and was very easy to work with.  Would love to have him on another event in the future.!”

Romy L., The Event Team
September 2016

Bernard Gonzalez was AWESOME! Everyone loved him; he read the crowd well and had people of all ages dancing all nite long!”

Catherine H., Bride
September 2016

Bernard Gonzalez was excellent, especially about communicating before the event date about specifics.”

Shannon S., Bride
July 2016

“Thank you DJ Bernard [Bernard Gonzalez] for being the best DJ at our wedding! Our family loves to dance, and you kept us all on the dance floor all night long! Thank you for making our night so special and FUN! :)”

Brittany P., Bride
July 2016

“Everything was perfect. Bernard Gonzalez did an AMAZING job!!! Thank you!” 

Jeannete L., Bride
May 2016

“We were referred to SGM Events by our wedding planners.  They provided a list of 5 options that they recommended based on working with them previously.  After speaking with Freddie at SGM we knew that they were our pick.  He provided us with a list of DJs in our price point along with examples of their playlists from previous events.

We were booked with SGM for almost a year in advance.  A few months before the wedding there was an issue with the DJ we had contracted through SGM.  The owner Freddie got in touch with us immediately to let us know what had happened and that he had another DJ in mind that he thought would suit our event.  He recommended DJ Bernard Gonzalez.

We were a bit concerned that with not as much time to prepare that Bernard may not be able to accommodate all of the requests we had for music for the different elements of our wedding day.  We had particular songs for our ceremony that were to cue in at specific times.  After speaking with Bernard we knew there would be no problem.  He was positive and enthusiastic and come the day of our wedding had met every single request we had made.   He found and perfectly timed all the songs we had wanted for our ceremony.  He played all of the specific songs we had wanted during our seating, cocktail reception, and dinner.  And for our dance party, we told him the general feel that we were going for that we knew our guests would enjoy and he totally rocked it.  We received many comments on how great the music was all throughout the wedding and what an amazing job our DJ did.  And our maid of honor especially appreciated the little pep talk Bernard gave her before she presented her toast.

Thank you very much to Bernard, Freddie, and everyone else at SGM Events.  The music for our wedding was something we were particular about and they 100% delivered on all fronts.”

Sasha J., Bride
May 2016

Bernard Gonzalez really did a great job with our diverse music requests.  Thank you!”

Cari G., Le Port Schools
January 2016

“Everything went really well. Music was great! We were very satisfied with DJ Bernard Gonzalez.”

Whitney S., ATE Corp
December 2015

“Another great year with Bernard Gonzalez! As soon as I get date for next year I will let you know!”

Sharon B., San Diego Vascular Center Holiday Party
December 2015

“Thank you for following up. Everything went well at the Haspel wedding last weekend. Bernard Gonzalez was great to work with and the couple were really happy with everything. The music was fantastic! I’m going to suggest that you are added to our preferred vendor list. I hope to work with again soon!”

Mary C., Botanic Allure
November 2015

“My husband and I used Bernard Gonzalez for our wedding in September!! We only had to meet with two times and totally nailed our wedding with music/ disc jockeying and all. We recommend him to all our friends & hope to use him for future events too!

He did a phenomenal job at reading the crowd and everything!”

Candice F., Bride
November 2015

“I’m writing to express my sincerest gratitude for your assistance [Billy the Kid, Bernard Gonzalez, Eric Love, and Hevrock], attention to detail, passion, creativity and overall quality of killer music during Fashion Week San Diego. I’ve never seen a more dedicated and hard working team other than FWSD that regardless of job title that will pitch in and get the job done. From renting equipment to all the incredible DJ’s your team is the BEST in SD if not CA! Truly with out your support it would not be the beacon and professional industry event we all are proud to have here in our city.”

Allison A., Fashion Week San Diego
October 2015

Bernard Gonzalez was amazing!! He rocked it all night long and was able to accommodate our special requests and needs to the fullest! Thank you for making our day so special! I highly recommend booking with Sleeping Giant Music and SGM Events!”

Katy W., Bride
October 2015

“All in all, our experience with Bernard Gonzalez was professional, successful, and complete. We would absolutely hire Bernard for future events. Thank you again for all your help in making our day so memorable. “

Taylor R., Groom
October 2015

“We had a wonderful wedding. Bernard Gonzalez made sure not to play anything I didn’t want and checked with me on deviations from the plan. He really paid attention to what the crowd was into and made sure to accommodate.”

Brian L., Groom
September 2015

Bernard Gonzalez was wonderful!! Thank you for the excellent night!”

Sara C., Bride
September 2015

“Best DJ ever [Bernard Gonzelez]. BEST MUSIC. HE NAILED every GENRE I LOVED.”

Dana R., Bride
August 2015

Bernard Gonzalez was great. He arrived early. He was professional and engaging. I look forward to referring Sleeping Giant Music to others.”

William L., Alternative Strategies
July 2015

“Great music and great DJ [Bernard Gonzalez]. Can’t wait to work with him again.”

Amber A., Double A Events
July 2015

“I want to thank you for putting us in touch with Bernard Gonzalez – he was awesome and we got SO many compliments on the vibe, music, and atmosphere of our wedding and we could not have achieved that without your help!”

Bryan E., Groom
June 2015

“Always a great experience to have DJ Demon perform at our events. Fun had by all.”

Osvelia B., Revlon
April 2015

” You [Bernard Gonzalez] did a great job and were so easy to work with – thank you!”

Michelle M., Entrepreneurs Organization
December 2014

Bernard Gonzalez was great! Thank you so much for setting that up.”

Cheryl B., BNBuilders
December 2014

“Thank you for performing at this year’s Marshallpalooza! The attendees really enjoyed the music that was being played and we couldn’t have had a successful event without you! We enjoy working with Bernard Gonzalez, and are glad to continue working with him in the future. Once again, thank you for performing at Marshallpalooza!”

Nikki H., University of California San Diego
November 2014

“SGM Events was very easy to work with and very accommodating. The DJs we met were all very personable and experienced. Bernard Gonzalez did a great job at our wedding reception and we would definitely work with this company again and recommend them to others.”

Kathy & Brian., Bride & Groom
November 2014

“Just wanted to say THANK YOU SO MUCH! You [Bernard Gonzalez] did an amazing job as DJ! The music was perfect! For being such a large space, I noticed that people were spread out all over the place! But, every time I went inside to check out the dance floor, there were people dancing! Dan and I can’t thank you enough for keeping the party going! I had a great time on the dance floor!!! Too bad we couldn’t keep dancing!! Our friends and family loved you! Thanks again!”

Jennifer M., Bride
October 2014

“We had our wedding at The Kona Kai Resort this past weekend and Bernard Gonzalez was our DJ and he was AMAZING!!!!

He did everything we asked for and did not miss a beat! If I asked for a certain song to be played during cocktail hour it was played! We were pretty clear about not wanting a cheesy wedding DJ, we wanted someone who would play great dance music and keep the crowd going! The Kona Kai has a large space, people were all over the place, and Bernard Gonzalez kept a pretty full dance floor!!!

He was very in tune to what Dan and I envisioned and even in the middle of the reception, he was always looking at me and with the slightest head nod, it seemed like he instinctually knew to fade out music etc..

I was very specific about not wanting line dancing music played and my mother in law requested cupid shuffle, he politely explained to her that we requested no line dance music. When my mother in law came to me I went to Bernard Gonzalez to give him permission to play Cupid Shuffle, but, what was really nice, was, before I could say anything, he immediately said to me, that the request was made and he told her that he couldn’t play it. I gave him the green light and it was the next song he played. Everyone had a blast dancing to it!!!

DJ Bernard Gonzalez was also extremely flexible, he took requests, he made last minute changes and was incredibly professional! He works very well with other vendors and also worked well with the venue. Everyone was having so much fun that we didn’t want the dancing to stop! Bernard even said he would have kept playing if the venue didn’t ask him to shut it down!!!

What an amazing night! When you are planning your wedding, good vendors can make or break your night (especially the DJ). You cannot go wrong with Bernard Gonzales, don’t let the name scare you! He’s an absolute doll with great energy!!!! My husband and I LOVED him!!!”

Jennifer M., Bride
October 2014

Bernard Gonzalez was awesome. Everything was perfect. People were dancing the whole night! He played every single song we wanted at the exact time we wanted him to play it! He made sure to watch me during the dances and knew to shorten things if I gave him the look. We could not be happier with DJ Demon. Thank you for everything!”

Jennifer M., Bride
October 2014

Bernard Gonzalez was fantastic and so accommodating.  Guests kept coming up to me to compliment the music, which was great to hear as you always want your guests to have a good time.  Thank you!”

Katie L., Bride
October 2014

Bernard Gonzalez was professional as always, the dance was a great success!”

Graham R., UCSD
September 2014

Bernard Gonzalez is the best DJ EVER! Seriously, as a girl who used to go out dancing in New York and LA night clubs in my 20’s and early 30’s, I can honestly say, Bernard Gonzalez put on one of the best parties/playlists I have ever heard. He was fun, responsive, read the crowd perfectly, and kept EVERYONE dancing all night long. People keep commenting on what great music we had at our wedding. Bernard is also just a great person. He made our wedding unforgettable. I would recommend him to anyone for any event – especially your wedding. He exceeded our hopes and expectations. He was just phenomenal.”

Michelle A., Bride
July 2014

“Wow! Bernard Gonzalez was AMAZING!!!! He kept the party hopping all night long. He was very receptive to feedback, had a great vibe, was always smiling, and was extremely professional. Being the bride, of course I’m a bit biased, but it really was the best party of my life! I danced all night long. We loved Bernard.”

Michelle A., Bride
July 2014

Bernard Gonzalez did our wedding on 10-10-10! He was awesome and I would recommend him to anyone! We were dancing all night long, he really made our wedding fun. My 90 year old grandma was even dancing!”

Melissa C., Bride
June 2014

“We had our wedding DJ’ed by Bernard Gonzalez and he did an amazing job. We gave him a playlist and told him he could add some tracks too along the same vibe as the playlist. He killed and was a true professional! He also had no problem making announcements for our wedding and getting our guests to the right spots at the right time. Would highly recommend him for a wedding or any event if you want to have a great time!!!!”

Jamie K., Bride
May 2014

“Everything was PERFECT!!! Bernard Gonzalez was so good. He arrived on time and he was already half way set up by the time I arrived. The entire time people were coming by asking where I found him. I warned him that people were probably going to make speeches whenever they felt like talking (which would interrupt music time) and he was right on queue for everyone. At points people were on stage and would yell out “little music” and again he was on queue! He knew what to play each time. People loved him. I had a couple of people even ask me if he we would drive up to LA for parties. I cannot thank you enough for your patience with us and Bernard’s too. You all have been very professional and I suspect that we will be using you again.”

Osvelia B., Revlon/CND
May 2014

“I have been in the wedding planning business for the past 7 years, and SGM Events has been such a find. A one stop shop that can match our clients with a DJ that suits their vibe? Yes, please. We started working together about 2 years ago and have had the most amazing experience with their team. We have had a few tall orders this past year, and Mike was able to fill each and every one of them. As a coordinator, their biggest asset is their understanding of the importance of communication and team work. Thanks SGM Events!”

Cara T., Luxe Special Events
September 2013