Big Willie Style testimonials


“Patrick and I cannot thank you enough for such an amazing and beautiful wedding last weekend…Thank you thank you!! Our guests loved everything and really had a great time. And most importantly – we had an amazing time from start to finish ūüôā You guys (Big Willie Style & Caprice Strings) have exceeded our expectations.”

Trina H., Bride
August 2018

Big Willie Style was wonderful!!! He received a lot of compliments from the guests.”

Michele R., Bride
August 2018

“Willie [Big Willie Style] was great and even worked with us when we had some last minute edits and changes.”

Anna D., Bride
July 2018

“Everything was wonderful! Big Willie Style¬†was amazing!!!”

Genevieve J., Bride
April 2018

“Couldn‚Äôt have asked for anything more [Big Willie Style]. All music was correct and on point. My guests had such a fun time dancing, wish we could do it all over again!”

Jasmine S., Bride
April 2018

“The event was awesome! Willie [Big Willie Style] was such a hit – very happy guests :)”

Alexa S., Omni Hotel
December 2017

Big Willie Style was the absolute best!”

Sharlee B., Bride
November 2017

“DJ Big Willie Style¬†was great! He did a great job at picking the music and being apart of our day!”

Jessica C., Bride
October 2017

“We hired DJ Big Willie Style for our wedding in La Jolla and he was phenomenal. Every song was on point, and he played ALL our dance floor requests. He knew how to get everyone to have a good time. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!”

Sharlee D., Bride
September 2017

“Everything went great with Big Willie Style and the emcee, Romel, went great! The music for the processional, cocktail hour, intros and special dances were great! I loved the music played during the dancing portion.”

Caitlin M., Bride
June 2017

Big Willie Style’s¬†format was perfect. He played exactly what we are looking for. ¬†I noticed lots of guests enjoying the music.”

Allen M., Altitude Sky Bar
June 2017

“Willie¬†[Big Willie Style] and Romel are an awesome DJ and MC team! They both did a fantastic job, especially adapting to multiple last minute changes and resolving issues on the fly. We were able to sit back, relax, and enjoy the reception with them at the helm. Willie worked closely with our performers (vocalists and musicians) to set up their sound and equipment. Our guests loved the music, which was a great blend of our musical tastes and our older guests’. We all had a great time and would highly recommend them!”

Malou A., Bride
April 2017

Big Willie Style¬†and his MC Romel did an exceptional job during our event! Willie played the songs we had requested and added a great choice of music based on our playlist. The music was perfect during the cocktail hour and dinner, too. Willie made sure the music volume was just right throughout the evening so the guests could converse during dinner and then turned up the volume for dancing. Willie and Romel worked well with my activity-packed timeline and really got the guests laughing and involved with the games. We are so glad we chose Willie to DJ our event! Many thanks to everyone at SGM Events! You are the greatest!!”

Dan S., Groom
December 2016

Big Willie Style and his MC Romel did an exceptional job during our event! ¬†Willie played the songs we had requested and added a great choice of music based on our playlist. ¬†The music was perfect during the cocktail hour and dinner, too. ¬†Willie made sure the music volume was just right throughout the evening so the guests could converse during dinner and then turned up the volume for dancing. ¬†Willie and Romel worked well with my activity-packed timeline and really got the guests laughing and involved with the games. ¬†We are so glad we chose Willie to DJ our event! ¬†Many thanks to everyone at SGM! ¬†You are the greatest!!”

Deanna S., Private Party Client
November 2016

Big Willie Style was great!  He had everyone on the dance floor having a great time.  And so easy and accommodating to work with.

The client was very happy with everything.¬†We will definitely keep him in mind for future clients!”

 

Sherrill G., RSVP Events
November 2016

The Soultones and DJ Big Willie Style were AWESOME. Our wedding is and will probably continue being the talk of the town and thanks to these two great performers, the music was nonstop bumpin. SGM was easy to work with and responded quickly to all our (myself and my wedding planner’s) emails. A representative from SGM personally came to the initial walk through and both Rebecca from The Soultones and DJ Willie took part in a conference call with our planner and MC to make sure everyone was on the same page. The Soultones were like the icing on the cake to our perfect special day. My husband and I just sat there listening to the band trying to be lost in the music during our busy night. We are so happy we made the decision to hire The Soultones 8 piece band. Best decision of the wedding…well one of them. I wish I could relive in their music over and over again.”

Grace P., Bride
October 2016

“We had a small window of time to find, choose, review and secure a great DJ for our wedding that was fast approaching in 3 weeks and SGM came through with quick responses to my inquiries, staying in budget and giving us choices of DJ’s that were fantastic. Big Willie Style (our DJ of choice!) was flexable to meet us at the venue last minute, presenting himself professionally and the night of our wedding (which was a fab cocktail party) mixed great music that kept EVERYONE on the dance floor right through to the last song of the night! For Real!! Thank YOU Big Willie and the whole team at SGM (Sleeping Giant Music) our next party…you invited…I mean HIRED!”

Dana V., Bride
May 2016

“Everyone had a blast at the wedding and we will definitely¬†use SGM Events and Big Willie Style¬†again when the opportunity comes!”

Dana V., Bride
May 2016

Big Willie Style was our DJ Extraordinaire for our wedding last weekend and he was fabulous! Had everyone dancing all night¬†right to the last song of the evening. (nobody wanted to leave) It was also a pleasure dealing with SGM Events. They were professional and on-point with everything we had in mind. I would most definitely book with SGM Events again and look forward to it.”

Dana V., Bride
April 2016

“Thank you, DJ Big Willie Style and everyone at Sleeping Giant Music and SGM Events.¬†Everyone at our wedding will not forget the high energy, fantastic music throughout the night! Big Willie, you hit it outta the park!”

Dana V., Wedding Client
April 2016

“Our experience with SGM was excellent! I would absolutely recommend them to anyone looking for professional, reliable and in our case a highly skilled DJ. We were lucky enough to choose DJ Big Willie Style. We picked him after listening to his Soundcloud and feeling like he was a great match with our personal music taste, and we were not disappointed. He was professional, friendly, attentive and did his best to play the music we requested, even when the genre was out of his norm… Our guests danced the night away. I gladly give them 5 stars!”

Karen T., Bride
September 2015

“Willie [Big Willie Style] from SGM Events was our DJ for our wedding on Sept 12th and he did an absolute wonderful job!

My groom and I found SGM Events at the San Diego Bridal Bazaar where they were very smart and handed out sample CDs where each track was a different DJ so you could hear their vibe. After talking to SGM Events and finding out which DJs were available for our date we were very excited to choose Willie after listening to his set.

Their is lots of communication with SGM Events before hand. They definitely have it down to a science and make it very easy on the Bride and Groom which is so greatly appreciated!

Willie had every song I requested which was impressive because I know I had a few weird ones for the ceremony. Once the reception started Willie really shined! I love the changeover and mixing of songs. It is absolutely what differs SGM Events from the rest and makes it not just a person pressing a play button. The array of music for the reception was great as well. While is was sweltering in the non-air conditioned barn at the venue, lots of guests were still busting a move due to Willie’s excellent song choices! Nelly’s “Hot in Here” was definitely an ironic yet fun example!”

Torri V., Bride
September 2015

“The DJ [Big Willie Style] did a fantastic job, the dancefloor was packed the entire night. We would definitely come back to SGM and refer you to our friends and family.”

Karen T., Bride
September 2015

Big Willie Style¬†was awesome, kept the crowd going and played a very good set. Would absolutely use him again.”

Altitude Sky Bar
August 2015

“Everything went very well and very smoothly! I cannot even begin to tell you how awesome it was to work with Willie [Big Willie Style]!!! SO many people complimented on how great the DJ was, and he was truly great to work with! He was so laid back and did anything we asked. I am definitely going to refer my future clients to him!

Thank you so much for an amazing service! The bride and groom loved his songs.”

Bea S., Occasions by Bea Prescilla
May 2015

“This was a magical night thanks to Big Willie Style!! Everyone was raving about how wonderful the music was and every single person got up to dance. Thank you guys so much for the most memorable night!”

Nina H., Bride
April 2015

“I just worked with DJ Big Willie Style for my wedding in Carlsbad on 7/12/14 and he was fantastic! SGM events is great to work with. They are organized, respond quickly to your questions and are really friendly. I worked with Frankie and Madison a lot to book Big Willie Style for my wedding and then met with Willie before the wedding to review songs and what he needed and what I needed. I felt very comfortable working with SGM. On the day of my wedding Willie was amazing. He provided a sound system (mics) for the ceremony and played a song for the recessional then he played music during cocktail hour and of course was a huge hit for the reception dance party. He really felt the crowd and knew just enough of each song to make people happy and keep dancing.¬†

I would HIGHLY recommend SGM and DJ Big Willie Style!!!!

Thanks!”

Robin O., Bride
August 2014

“I just worked with DJ Big Willie Style for my wedding in Carlsbad on 7/12/14 and he was fantastic! SGM events is great to work with. They are organized, respond quickly to your questions and are really friendly. I worked with Frankie and Madison a lot to book Willie for my wedding and then met with Willie before the wedding to review songs and what he needed and what I needed. I felt very comfortable working with SGM. On the day of my wedding Willie was amazing. He provided a sound system (mics) for the ceremony and played a song for the recessional then he played music during cocktail hour and of course was a huge hit for the reception dance party. He really felt the crowd and knew just enough of each song to make people happy and keep dancing. I would HIGHLY recommend SGM and DJ Big Willie Style!!!! Thanks!”

Robin O., Bride
July 2014

Big Willie Style and his partner did an AMAZING job at the wedding and we couldn‚Äôt of been happier that our original DJ flaked and we got you guys instead!! Definitely a blessing things worked out the way they did. Thanks again for everything, The SGM Events team was an absolute pleasure to work with throughout the whole process and went above and beyond what I could of asked for!”

Beverly B., Bride
June 2014

“We sincerely appreciate DJ Big Willie Style’s performance at our event. The music was awesome and the crowd definitely had a blast. Most importantly, he was very cooperative; he did not stop playing the music until the very last person left the dance floor. Again, we are very happy with our experience with SGM Events!”

Ray Y., Event Attendee
April 2014