Hevrock testimonials


“When Hevrock arrived, he had a better idea of where he should set-up, versus our original idea. I loved that he spoke up and helped us deliver an even better event than hoped for. He played great music, was super professional, and gave our employees some fun tunes to enjoy their afternoon lunch with.”

Jessica S., Intuit Corporate Event
October 2018

“Travis [DJ Hevrock] was great!! Very easy to work with – very self-sufficient and guests enjoyed him very much. Would love to work with him again.”

Paige W., Hello! California Destination Management
September 2018

“(DJ Hevrock and the event) Went well! Thank you!”

Rosalyn A., Scripps Institution of Oceanography
September 2018

“Travis [Hevrock] was amazing! I am so lucky to have gone with your company-Travis was very professional, fun, and so easy to work with. When we met with him before the wedding he made us feel very comfortable and confident about the music at our wedding. Thank you Travis for all of your hard work and for making our day so special!”

Davina F., Bride
August 2018

Hevrock was our DJ for a 50th birthday party. He did a great job! Many of my guests commented how much they liked the music that he played.”

Kelly W., Private 50th Birthday Party
August 2018

“DJ Hevrock was AMAAAAAZING! He has been a joy to work with! Thank you again for the wonderful time and please give him all of our kudos and love for us.”

Nancy V., Bride
August 2018

“Travis [DJ Hevrock] delivered the exact specific type of music we wanted. Did a great job!”

Liz M., Team Enterprises
August 2018

“I gave you guys such a short notice and you pulled through more than I could have imagined. Travis [Hevrock] was awesome. Even with my budget you guys really took care of us. I am so thankful that we came across your business our wedding was a hit with your music.”

Yazmine M., Bride
June 2018

DJ Hevrock is Amazing! He is super nice and his work schedule was flexible to work with our schedule. He knows exactaly what kind of music we like and he helped us with every detail of choosing music. We had some last minute music change just a couple minutes before the event and he handled that so well! Highly recommended Sleeping Giant Music!”

Alice A., Bride
June 2018

“We recently used DJ Hevrock – Travis Banister for our wedding ceremony and reception at the Cuvier Club in La Jolla. Travis did an amazing job not only the day of but leading up to the event. Travis was super easy to work with and even tweaked our playlist as late as the week of the wedding. Absolutely can’t recommend this guy enough. Felt like we were close friends by the end of the event. If I am ever in need of another DJ I will be using Travis and SGM Events. I would give DJ Hevrock 6 stars if they had the option.”

Joey W., Groom
June 2018

“DJ Hevrock was incredible! Prior to the wedding, he worked with us to really understand what we wanted. He asked for our input and for any certain songs we wanted. He created playlists for us to listen to in order to get an idea of what he would play. His communication made us so confident! At the wedding, he played the PERFECT songs! Everyone was dancing and having a great time. He truly was AWESOME!”

Alyssa P., Bride
May 2018

“Awesome company to work with. I would definitely recommend Hevrock for any event!”

Kyle V., Groom
May 2018

From the entire wedding planning process to day of and even after, SGM was very professional and efficient. Having a cross-country wedding, the staff were immediately available (sometimes after business hours) for any questions I had. Our artist, DJ Hevrock went above and beyond to make sure everything was perfect for our special day. The talent and professionalism displayed sets the bar high. I highly recommend this company!

Amanda W., Bride
May 2018

“SGM and DJ Hevrock were amazing to work with! The office staff was enormously helpful and DJ Hevrock really made the wedding spectacular. He completely understood the feel we wanted and tailored his play list perfectly. Every single guest had a great time dancing the night away. We highly recommend him and SGM!”

Elizabeth D., Bride
April 2018

“Kids loved Hevrock!”

David D., Coronado High School
March 2018

Hevrock was amazing! He kept the party going and was so professional and easy to work with the whole time! I would definitely recommend him to others!!”

Julie P., Bride
March 2018

“Travis [Hevrock] was so great!!! He played the best music and kept everyone on the dance floor the whole night!!!”

Julie P., Bride
March 2018

“You killed it on Saturday night Hevrock! The energy in the room was crazy. Thank you.”

Wayne H., Hotel Del Coronado
February 2018

Hevrock was FANTASTIC!! A perfect match for us and a consummate professional. We would all like to write reviews and give him a dozen thumbs up! Thank you for your part in helping us find Hevrock. He made the evening so much more than we imagined it could be!”

Beth B., Mother of the Bride
January 2018

“Everyone had a great time at our holiday party and you made it a great hit for us all! Everyone was really delighted with Hevrock as our DJ.”

Nancy M., Q Microwave
December 2017

“Everything went GREAT! Hevrock arrived early and was able to set up quickly. His song selection was exactly what we were looking for! Above all he was extremely kind and receptive. Please give him our regards. I look forward to working with you and your team more in the future.”

Taylor S., Downtown San Diego Partnership
December 2017

Hevrock was a great DJ. His attention to detail was really great. SGM Events really provides what the client is looking for.”

Amila S., Bride
November 2017

“DJ Hevrock was absolutely amazing from start to finish!!! From meetings to emails, he was punctual, very responsive, and went above and beyond our expectations. He was extremely helpful when it came to choosing music and was accommodating to all of our requests and needs. He was our favorite “vendor” to work with and it was an honor to have him at our wedding. Now speaking of the wedding, he of course kicked butt DJing!! Everyone was on the dance floor all night, which is exactly what we wanted. He was so friendly, fun, and helped make it all exciting. Thank you Freddie, Kerry, and anyone else with Sleeping Giant music who assisted along the way and for all being so kind. But most of all, THANK YOU DJ HEVROCK!!!!”

Lizzie M., Bride
November 2017

“Thank you Hevrock for making our wedding everything we could have imagined. We received multiple compliments about how great you were; and how wonderful you did to keep the party going! We thank you!”

Sydney D., Bride
October 2017

“Our DJ, Hevrock was an awesome addition to our day and helped out a lot in keeping our day upbeat. He had some great recommendations to offer for some of the songs we hadn’t thought about (recessional) and worked wonderfully with our coordinator to make sure we had great music for each part of the day. We appreciated his extra work on getting some last minute special requests from our families. Our guests were especially impressed with his beat matching skills! Highly recommend him! SGM events itself was also an easy platform to use – you can access your contract online and have a few folks to send you reminders about payment installments. We were happy with their services!”

Lisa R., Bride
October 2017

Hevrock is the best! He really listened to our vision and pulled through. He even worked with my husband to help him perform a special surprise song for me!”

Breanna M., Bride
September 2017

“Thank you to all of you involved in Jeff and Alexis’s Wedding on Friday. I think Hevrock knocked it out of the park. Great job staying on track with all the delays and sudden rain we were presented with. Hope to work with you all again very soon!”

Kelly I., Perfect Events
September 2017

“Everything was absolutely amazing! Hevrock was awesome.”

Michelle C., Bride
August 2017

“DJ Hevrock was absolutely amazing – he made our wedding day a smashing success! Thanks to him, our guests were partying hard on the dance floor from start to finish! We received SO many compliments about the music, and many guests said it was the most fun they had ever had at a wedding. He delivered perfection – from the transitions in the ceremony music to the song selection during dinner to his ability to read the crowd and keep people rocking out all night long. On a personal/professional level, he was also an absolute pleasure to work with. He listened to our ideas – both vague and specific – and turned them into reality. We had a feeling we would be in good hands when we first met him, and he did not disappoint. Thank you!!”

Jodie C., Bride
August 2017

Hevrock did an amazing job. Everyone that I talked to thought the music flowed really well from one song to another and people were dancing non stop from the time it started until we had to breakdown for clean up. Thanks for everything!”

Ken T., Groom
July 2017

“Everything was perfect, Hevrock did an amazing job.”

Lindsey K., Bride
June 2017

Hevrock was amazing! Everyone loved him. Best DJ ever!”

Kate C., Bride
June 2017

“I appreciate Hevrock always being early, professional and bringing wonderful energy / attitude to all events.”

Allison A., Fashion Week SD
May 2017

“DJ Hevrock was terrific. Thank you!”

Dana W., Surfrider Foundation
May 2017

Hevrock was great.  He was such a gentleman, played exactly what we discussed and didn’t skip a beat through the night.  Really loved having him be a part of our wedding day!”

Stefanie T., Bride
May 2017

“The party was great. Everyone had a lot of fun…Over all the atmosphere was wonderful and I personally thought that Hevrock controlled the music perfectly.”

Ronit L., Private Event
April 2017

“What an amazing job Hevrock did for our clients!  The music was perfect and was able to get a majority of the group on the dance floor!!

THANK YOU!”

Ryan K., Meetings Today Magazine
March 2017

“DJ Hevrock did a great job. We were very happy with him. We would recommend Travis.”

Ian H., Groom
March 2017

“Thanks Hevrock!”

Eden E., Biotheranostics
December 2016

“We just had DJ Hevrock aka Travis as our wedding DJ on Friday 11/11/16 and he was fantastic!  One of my good friends is a DJ and I’m a fitness instructor, so we are picky about DJs and music to say the least and Travis left us both totally impressed!  Beyond keeping the dance floor packed the entire reception, he picked a fantastic range of music for everyone there; he also kept the entire afternoon and evening moving smoothly from guests arrivals, the ceremony and necessary music changes for procession and recession and then through our intro, first dances, toasts, etc.  My groom and I didn’t have to worry about a thing.  He is also an incredibly nice guy and I loved working with him beforehand to build the playlist!  I would recommend SGM and specifically DJ Hevrock for any event you’re planning!”

Lauren Y., Bride
November 2016

“DJ Hevrock was great!  Everything ran smoothly and he kept everyone dancing!  Very professional.”

Alison C., Bride
November 2016

“Working with SGM Events was one of the easiest parts of my wedding. They were quick to respond and extremely helpful. When my first choice of DJ was unavailable they made great recommendations as to other DJs that might fit my style. I am not sure I could have found a better fit for the vibe I wanted than DJ Hevrock. My wedding guests like to dance and he kept up a great playlist that resulted in no one ever leaving the dance floor. At one point a friend thought I had given the DJ one of my mix tapes because it was perfectly in tune with my style. DJ Hevrock played all of my must plays and politely turned down people trying to make requests (something I didn’t really want). He was well organized, timely, and let the wedding party be the center of attention. I enjoyed working with the entire SGM events team and really felt like they listened to what I wanted. It made for a perfect day.”

Joslyn H., Bride
October 2016

Hevrock was amazing. At one point I thought he had actually stolen one of my high school/college mix tapes and played it. One friend refused to leave the dance floor the whole night because the music was so good. It could not have gone any better, thanks for helping make the day so special. 

Joslyn H., Bride
October 2016

“Another amazing year. We thank you so much for providing a wonderful DJ Hevrock for our event.”

Amanda N., Together 4 Hope
September 2016

“DJ Hevrock was fantastic!  He played everything on the playlist and kept the crowd dancing, for sure!  He also followed the timeline well that our coordinator had laid out for the evening.”

Denise C., Mother of Bride
September 2016

Hevrock’s performance was outstanding! His ability to problem solve and work with on-the-fly directions was incredible. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the symphony he created by blending American and Latin music that both of our cultures liked. Our guests were motivated and well-informed during the transitions. Hevrock is an awesome DJ; professional when he needed to be but always kept a chill vibe, the true essence of a real DJ. We definitely made the right choice by booking with SGM Events.”

Ryan B., Groom
September 2016

“If you want to have an amazing party at your wedding then book DJ Hevrock. My coordinator recommended DJ Hevrock and after interviewing him and one other DJ I decided to go with DJ Hevrock and I am so glad I did. We had some particular music selections and had a particular mood in mind for each portion of the wedding and he did a wonderful job of executing our vision. When it finally came time to dance he was great at playing songs that really got people out of their seats and on to the dance floor. We had a family member play play guitar and sing during the ceremony and DJ Hevrock had all the equipment necessary for that. SGM also provided a microphone and projector/screen for our rehearsal dinner and DJ Hevrock was there to make sure it was setup correctly. DJ Hevrock was wonderful and I’m glad we selected him for our wedding.”

Kendall H., Bride
September 2016

“DJ Hevrock was wonderful! He did a great job of incorporating our music selections into his playlists for the ceremony and reception. So many guests commented on how good he was. I would definitely recommend him!”

Kendall H., Bride
August 2016

“Travis “DJ Hevrock” Banister lived up to his name and kept our wedding party rocking all night long! Prior to our wedding SGM was one of several vendors we had on our list for entertainment. The “other” guys told us what they offer but seldom asked what we wanted. I remember first meeting Travis at the San Diego Wedding Bazaar at the convention center. He greeted us immediately we made eye contact and was very friendly. My wife, then fiancé, was very familiar with SGM; especially a HUGE fan of DJ Fresh One. We added Travis to our contact list and about 2 months later gave him a call. After the first 5 minutes we already knew he was the one we wanted to MC/DJ our wedding. He listened to us and provided feedback on what we wanted. After meeting with other vendors, who like I mentioned didn’t listen to our needs, we were pretty disappointed with the entertainment service. Travis was different however, he seemed like a close friend and he treated us with respect and we were so happy to sign with SGM. After signing with SGM we met with Travis a few more times and he made our walk through prior to our wedding. He acknowledged and replied to EVERY email, text, and call we made (very dependable). On the wedding night he was awesome and kept the party groovin. He had no problems making audibles when we needed to and communicated well. Thank you Travis for making our special night a night we will forever remember. We highly recommend DJ Hevrock to anyone who is looking for the BEST service, music, dependability, and friendliness in the business. 

Another SGM artist DJ Ramsey (SGM) was my cousin’s DJ at her wedding in May and he killed it too! 

Forever grateful”

Ron B., Groom
August 2016

“SGM and DJ Hevrock hit it out of the park for our wedding music. SGM was very professional, responsive, and easy to work with to book DJ Hevrock and uplighting. We were able to meet with him in person before booking and made us feel very comfortable with the decision. DJ Hevrock went the extra mile to DJ our ceremony, cocktail hour, and reception, never missing a beat. We asked him to stick to a specific style and end with a few family traditions, which he nailed. He understood our old-school style and vision for the music and made it happen. Highly recommend working with SGM and DJ Hevrock.”

George N., Groom
July 2016

“Many thanks, DJ Hevrock was the best! We received several compliments on the music and it was exactly what we wanted.”

Amelia G., Bride
July 2016

“Travis [Hevrock] killed it! Such a great night. He played exactly what we asked and stuck to our plan. We have already recommended him and SGM to our friends. Thank you for making it a very special night for us!”

Amelia G., Bride
July 2016

Hevrock was Fabulous! He was perfect for our party, we all loved him!  If I ever entertain with a DJ I will always want Hevrock!  Your company was the best and I will always recommend you!  I appreciated all you updates via emails, Travis arrived on time, did everything we wanted, was so accommodating, overall we couldn’t have asked for anyone better!  Thank you, thank you!  Please let Travis know how much we loved him. Blessings, Dana.”

Dana W., Bride
June 2016

“Everything went great! Thank You [Hevrock].”

Casey J., Viejas Casino
April 2016

“Went great!! Thank you [Hevrock]!!”

Dan R., Omnia San Diego
April 2016

“Thank you for the prepared music list. Client was very happy that the DJ [Hevrock] took the time to load up their requested songs. Also, thank you for the last minute schedule change.”

Casey J., Viejas Casino
April 2016

Hevrock did an awesome job. :]”

Brittany K., Bride
March 2016

“Everything went well with Hevrock.  Freddie was responsive to our request and did a fine job. People seemed to be having a GREAT time.”

Alice R., Private Party
December 2015

“From the beginning, Freddie was great to work with and with a great response time to emails and questions. Travis [Hevrock], our DJ, was great!  Our CEO told me that he thought the DJ was excellent, played to our crowd and did a great job and said that we should remember him for next year! 🙂 Thanks, both!”

Eden E., Biotheranostics
December 2015

“The event [Turkey Trot] went great last Thursday and Hevrock was perfect.”

Makenna Y., USA Endurance Events
November 2015

“I’m writing to express my sincerest gratitude for your assistance [Billy the Kid, Bernard Gonzalez, Eric Love, and Hevrock], attention to detail, passion, creativity and overall quality of killer music during Fashion Week San Diego. I’ve never seen a more dedicated and hard working team other than FWSD that regardless of job title that will pitch in and get the job done. From renting equipment to all the incredible DJ’s your team is the BEST in SD if not CA! Truly with out your support it would not be the beacon and professional industry event we all are proud to have here in our city.”

Allison A., Fashion Week San Diego
October 2015

“Everything was amazing and Tori & Joe were very happy with DJ Hevrock! It was really a pleasure working with him!”

Rachel L., Wynn Austin Events
October 2015

“Sleeping Giant Music hooked us up with DJ Hevrock, who was incredible at our wedding! Working with them through the whole process was easy & painless. They are so organized and willing to help with any request. Our DJ was the hit of party – everyone loved him!”

Natalie L., Bride
September 2015

“DJ Hevrock was The Best. We couldn’t have been happier with everything he did and we were so happy that he was part of our wedding day. He was professional, friendly and just so on point! It really felt like he was just one of our friends / family. Our guests are dancers, but he kept everyone on the dance floor from the second it opened up till when we were forced to leave. Thank you so much for being more than we could have ever expected Travis!”

Tori L., Bride
September 2015

“Travis [Hevrock] was awesome! Very professional and read the group perfectly.”

Jamie K., Arrangements Unlimited
August 2015

“Travis [Hevrock] was fantastic! Everyone seemed to love the music, and Travis had the dance floor full. Thanks so much!”

Michelle W., Bride
July 2015

“LOVE TRAVIS [Hevrock]!!!”

Rachel H., The Event Team
June 2015

“Loved DJ Hevrock!!! He was awesome!!!”

Jennifer D., The Event Team
May 2015

“The party was a lot of fun, and people danced the entire time! Travis [Hevrock] did a great job for us! Thank you!”

Cindie H., Eagle Creek Travel Gear
May 2015

“Everything went great… Travis [Hevrock] did a great job, was positive and professional! =)”

Keli C., Monarch Weddings
April 2015

Hevrock was awesome!!! We seriously couldn’t have been happier. He did a great job playing all of our requests, and playing a great mix of music. I loved that he played more stuff for the older crowd at the beginning of the wedding and then brought out the jams at the end of the night. He did a great job as an MC, he was dressed nicely, and was very professional. Seriously, great job, you should give him a raise!”

Chelsea P., Bride
April 2015

“Travis, aka DJ Hevrock, did a great job. He was on time, super friendly, played the type of music we requested, and was very easy to work with. Thanks again for helping us out with the tunes!”

Ashley E., Partner Engineering and Science Inc.
December 2014

“Travis [Hevrock] did a nice job. We appreciate his help and the kids loved the spinning experience. Thank you.”

Tracy K., Birthday Party Client
November 2014

“Thank you for making the wedding and reception so awesome! Travis [Hevrock] was perfect, he surpassed our expectations for people dancing by FAR.”

Amanda & Rob., Bride & Groom
October 2014

“GREAT JOB [Hevrock]!!”

Marc W., Private Party
October 2014

“Thank you so much for making the reception and the wedding perfect! Travis [Hevrock], did a fantastic job. I would so highly recommend him to anyone else. Thanks!”

Amanda & Rob, Bride & Groom
October 2014

“DJ Hevrock was fantastic.  He totally got everyone dancing, took enough requests to make everybody happy and played all the songs we asked for.  He is the kind of guy you’d be happy to have at the wedding even if he wasn’t working.  Personable, knowledgeable and professional, he was a great addition to the wedding!”

Amanda R., Bride
October 2014

Hevrock was GREAT. Thank you for supporting City of Hope.”

Amanda N., Together 4 Hope
September 2014

“Travis [Hevrock] was fantastic. A fine collector of songs, he kept the party going all night. He masterfully read the crowd and played all the right stuff. It was nearly impossible to keep your seat. And for those Steely Dan fans, he had classic vinyl. Sweet. Excellent night.”

Stephen A., Father of the Groom
September 2014

Hevrock was amazing! He was so easy to work with and played great music!”

Sara K., Event Atendee
May 2014

Hevrock did a great job! It was a pleasure having him DJ at our wedding! Thank you!”

Brooks S., Groom
October 2013

Hevrock was great! He was given very little guidance as to music and exceeded our expectations in music selection. We’d absolutely use SGM Events and Hevrock again in the future.”

Andrew P., Groom
September 2013