Ramsey testimonials


“Kept a great dance floor going! Thanks Ramsey!”

Aron L., Barleymash
December 2018

DJ Ramsey was amazing. I can’t recommend him enough. Sleeping Giant Music was really easy to work with as well. Ramsey allowed us to make Spotify playlists we could easily share with him and update up to the day (perfect for indecisive people like myself). He gave us guidance when we needed it and generally was just super flexible and fun to be around. His transitions were flawless and kept people on the dance floor all night. He reads the room with ease and kept the vibe relaxed when needed and upbeat as the night progressed. Thank you Ramsey!”

Jessica B., Bride
November 2018

“Very happy with the professionalism of Ramsey and Sleeping Giant Music. Everything was very well manage from the first email to the end of our wedding night back in August 2018. We highly recommend to anybody to hire DJ Ramsey for any event. Thanks you again for making our wedding day awesome.”

Alex G., Groom
November 2018

“Sweet Halloween set. Thanks Ramsey!”

Aron L., Barleymash
November 2018

“He [DJ Ramsey] was AWESOME!!”

Laura Carter, The Best Wedding Co.
October 2018

“[Ramsey] Always a class act.”

Aron L., Barleymash
October 2018

“Cannot say enough good things about this company and the DJ we had, Ramsey!! We had a DJ fall through last minute for a charity fundraiser event and we were definitely sweating! Freddie, who we contacted, was able to rearrange their schedule and find us a DJ. He was quick to reply, gave us a great rate for the service and extremely professional in all correspondence. With only a week before the event, he made a miracle happen! Fast forward to the actual event and our DJ Ramsey arrived early, set up quickly with little help from our team and was extremely pleasant to work with. He immediately felt out the vibe of the event and was able to keep the music going and people loved it! During the event he asked if we were ok with the service (which we definitely were) and he made every effort to make sure we were having a great time. He set up and ran the screen projector and it worked out perfectly! Thank you so much team for making our event awesome!!”

Stephanie S., Dog is Good
October 2018

“All was good on Sunday eve for the dance…Ramsey was good at trying to please the attendees! Thank you and thank him..I will certainly refer him to others…”

Dolores S., La Jolla Cotillion
September 2018

Ramsey was fantastic! He went above and beyond the day of the wedding, helping our other vendors coordinate to make sure we got through dinner in a timely manner and still had time for the sunset photos we wanted without missing any of the important dances. We would absolutely recommend him.”

Ashley C., Bride
August 2018

“Amazing set! Guests loved it.” [Ramsey]

Aron L., Barleymash
August 2018

Ramsey did an amazing job! He had the perfect amount of energy for our wedding and was able to provide the perfect mix of music for the night to satisfy all of our guests. We couldn’t ask for a better DJ!”

Naho F., Bride
August 2018

“He [Ramsey] was very professional and did a great job reading the crowd. I would recommend him to anyone planning a wedding or fun event.”

Meaghan M, Bride
July 2018

“Everything went great! We loved having Ramsey as our DJ. All of our guest were raving about the music and how great of a time everyone had on the dance floor. He did an awesome job not just DJing but making it a memorable and relaxing time for my husband and I. The announcements and introductions he did during the duration of the wedding were spot on and exactly what we wanted. Couldn’t be happier with him.”

Kylie R., Bride
July 2018

“We had an amazing time last weekend! You [Ramsey] did such a great job!The dance floor was packed!”

Heather S., Bride
July 2018

“I would definitely use DJ Ramsey again! He did an amazing job!”

Chad P., Groom
July 2018

“Everything went wonderful…as usual. Ramsey is great, absolutely love him!”

Jennifer L., Marvin Elementary
May 2018

“Everything was great as usual! Ramsey is always the best at keeping the dance floor packed all night.”

Bre P., Destination Concepts
April 2018

Ramsey was fantastic! Everything went well and we were so happy with the music.”

Laura C., Bride
April 2018

“Working with Ramsey was an absolute delight! The wedding ceremony and reception went smoothly and he did a great job of keeping guests on the dance floor. Overall a great experience!”

Gabi B., Bride
April 2018

“We really enjoyed working with Ramsey! He was very professional and played a great mix of music which got all of our guests out on the dance floor. Thank you for making our big day such a hit!”

Gabi B., Bride
April 2018

Ramsey was great!!! So easy going and awesome to work with.”

Paige W., Hello! California
March 2018

Ramsey was awesome. Great feedback from the guests. He was professional, definitely welcomed back anytime.”

John P., Park & Rec
December 2017

Ramsey was early for being on time which we love. The client had a specific taste in music and he came prepared with a playlist and also offered to work other requests in if the client wanted to. Great event!”

Amy M., Hard Rock Hotel San Diego
December 2017

“We worked with DJ Ramsey and I would recommend him to every single couple or party or club out there. He was extremely involved in helping pick our music, offering tips and tricks that went well at other weddings and he also quickly took over the role of coordinator and kept the whole night on track! Even asking if we needed anything, got us drinks at one point and was all around a joy to work with. Book this man and you won’t have any problems on your big day because you’ll be too busy having fun on the dance floor!”

Kyle L., Groom
December 2017

Ramsey was awesome!! Everyone had a great time! Thank you!”

Alexis M., Bride
November 2017

Ramsey is THE dj. We honestly couldn’t picture a better man for the job. From start to finish he was attentive, laid back, HELPFUL, and kept us laughing and comfortable. 

We unfortunately didn’t have a day of coordinator so our schedule was very loose and we ended up leaning on Ramsey a lot. He was nothing but smiles and joy. He would also check whether we had drinks or food and just wanted to make sure we were set. I’m telling you, he’s the nicest man.

On top of the kindness, the man knows music! He had great suggestions and has done enough weddings to know the formula of when to play what to keep the pulse of the party pumping. 

We were thrilled to have Ramsey as our DJ and would HIGHLY recommend him if you are looking for a DJ. He’s the cream of the crop!”

Courtney W., Bride
November 2017

Ramsey was amazing! Everyone loved him!”

Rua H., Balanced Fitness
October 2017

“DJ Ramsey deserves 10 stars! He is awesome! Ramsey was the DJ for our daughter’s 8/5/17 wedding at the Prado in Balboa Park. He provided all the music for the ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception and he was flawless. We had a vendor meeting 3 weeks prior to the event and Ramsey had great suggestions for getting, and keeping, our guests on the dance floor. No one sat down after the music started! Not only were his music choices — from classical to contemporary — exceptional, he was a great MC and helped direct the flow of the evening. Our guests loved him.

DJ Ramsey is the ultimate professional yet so easy to work with. Since he hadn’t played at the Prado before, he made a point to come in early to check out the set-up so everything was perfect on the day of the wedding. His expertise and wonderful personality helped make our daughter’s wedding a truly memorable and fun event.

Look no further for your perfect wedding DJ!”

Ellen C., Mother of the Bride
August 2017

“Choosing DJ Ramsey was the best wedding-related decision we made! Not only is he a fabulous DJ who kept the dance floor filled for the entire reception, he is also a great guy. Down-to-earth, very approachable and all around nice. His song choices were wonderful and kept the entire event — ceremony, cocktail hour, dinner, and reception dancing– running perfectly.

I honestly can’t imagine a better wedding DJ! We highly, highly recommend.”

Lauren C., Bride
August 2017

“Everything on the big day went great. The setup that Ramsey did for the ceremony was fantastic, the only problem was the wind, but there nothing any of us could have done about that. The reception went well also. Ramsey kept us on schedule. He played all of our songs for the dinner playlist and most of our songs for the dancing. He was very attentive to us, the bride and groom, and always made sure the dance floor was filled.”

Carrie E., Bride
July 2017

“LOVED Ramsey! We met Ramsey at Bridal Bizarre and I instantly knew I wanted him as my DJ. He has this super awesome personality that just clicked with us. My goal for the wedding was to have fun, and for all our guests to dance and have a good time. Ramsey made that happen.

He arrived several hours earlier than he quoted us to set up and make sure everything was perfect. He quickly realized their was an issue and that things weren’t working properly. He ran home to grab extra equipment and got everything up and running 45 minutes before the wedding even started.

I loved how quickly he would respond to emails and he made changes easily and last minute for us. We were so so happy to have him part of our day!”

Frankie G., Groom
July 2017

“Hire this team! From beginning to end it was a pleasure working with them and DJ Ramsey. I am extremely pleased with the professionalism and excitement this company brought to our wedding. So grateful and would be willing to refer them to ANYONE in the SD area looking for an A+ DJ experience for their event!”

Cambria J., Bride
June 2017

“We had our wedding at Marina Village on 6/11/17 and hired DJ Ramsey after meeting him at a Bridal Bazaar. He was an amazing DJ and we couldn’t have asked for a better experience. He was personable from the first moment I met him and sent over a list of music for us to look over. We didn’t have to worry about a thing as he set up at our ceremony in the lawn and our reception room. He even went above and beyond and even brought us drinks while we were stuck at our head table. He kept us up to date on our timeline and verified that we were prepared for every event. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a DJ!! Thanks to Rasmey, everyone had a wonderful time at our reception and danced the night away. He kept the party going and was truly fantastic, thank you Ramsey!!”

Angela W., Bride
June 2017

Ramsey did a good job reading the crowd last night, and transitioning from the end of dinner service into the later part of the night.It was a slower start since guests were still dining until about 1030pm but after 11pm the show was in full swing. Ramsey was able to get people out on the dance floor, and even though it was a slower Wednesday night, guests had a good time and enjoyed themselves.”

Aron L., Barleymash
May 2017

“Things went VERY WELL. Ramsey read the crowd in a professional manager and made the necessary modifications with the music as needed. The whole dancing portion of our wedding was a spectacular success due to his sharp, accurate, assessment of what people wanted.”

Tony W., Groom
May 2017

Ramsey was the best DJ we could have hoped for. He was attentive and played the unknown songs that my aunt’s and uncle’s were requesting during my wedding. I couldn’t have hope for a better DJ. We will recommend him to anyone who is looking for an awesome DJ.”

Nara G., Bride
April 2017

“We love Ramsey, very professional, friendly and accommodating! We hope to see him next year.”

Jennifer L., Marvin Elementary School
March 2017

“DJ Ramsey was the absolute best! He worked very closely with my wife and I on how to plan the best Wedding Reception, down to the last detail. His professionalism and attention to detail made the party even more outstanding! It was clear that he was enjoying himself, as well, which was important to both my wife and I. I don’t believe that I can say enough praise about DJ Ramsey! Seriously, not only will my wife and I sing his praise, but so too will all those in attendance. He did an amazing job, and neither my wife nor I could have chosen a better DJ than he. Thank you so much, SGM, for making our most special day the best it could have possibly been!”

David V., Groom
February 2017

“DJ Ramsey was an absolutely perfect fit for our wedding. Beginning with the planning process all the way through our final song, he was completely engaged in the process and was a pleasure to work with. Not only did his music selection get and keep our guests in the dance floor, but his MC skills were also entertaining and engaging. He was a consummate professional from start to finish and has a fantastic personality both face to face and on the mic. He had the challenge of mixing together music that everyone would like with our preference in music (country), and he did an amazing job with that as well. Our guests were ranting and raving about how good of a job he did. I would definitely recommend DJ Ramsey for any event.”

Kate W., Bride
December 2016

“DJ Ramsey was excellent. We had a great time. Our guests had a great time. Thanks for everything!”

Brian M., Groom
November 2016

“The party was a BIG surprise to Steve. He had no idea and everything about the party was wonderful and everyone had a blast and the music was fantastic as we expected.[RamseyI will be in touch for whatever the next celebration may be in the future. Thank you for everything and for being so accommodating”

Angie K., Surprise Party
November 2016

“Great job keeping up the energy! [Ramsey]”

Fred W., Barleymash
October 2016

“Everything went really really good on our wedding day. We keep getting compliments that this was the best wedding that our guest have attended so far. DJ Ramsey had good energy that day. Thank you again and if one of our family members gets married I will tell them to hire DJ Ramsey again. Thank you so much!”

Alfredo N., Groom
October 2016

“DJ Ramsey was amazing! We really felt that our event was important to him and he went out of his way to make time for us to do walkthroughs and get every detail right. Our guests had a blast and the dance floor was filled non-stop. He was professional and fun and we couldn’t have asked for a better match to what we needed. Thank you Ramsey and SGM for making our wedding reception be the nonstop party we wanted it to be.”

Lili S., Bride
October 2016

“We had an absolute blast at our wedding, and we are so happy we chose Ramsey to be our DJ and MC.  He did an absolutely incredible job, and we would definitely recommend your company to others! Thanks for everything!”

Katelyn W., Bride
October 2016

Ramsey was awesome! Everything went smoothly and he did an amazing job. Thank you!”

Chris S., Groom
September 2016

“Travis “DJ Hevrock” Banister lived up to his name and kept our wedding party rocking all night long! Prior to our wedding SGM was one of several vendors we had on our list for entertainment. The “other” guys told us what they offer but seldom asked what we wanted. I remember first meeting Travis at the San Diego Wedding Bazaar at the convention center. He greeted us immediately we made eye contact and was very friendly. My wife, then fiancé, was very familiar with SGM; especially a HUGE fan of DJ Fresh One. We added Travis to our contact list and about 2 months later gave him a call. After the first 5 minutes we already knew he was the one we wanted to MC/DJ our wedding. He listened to us and provided feedback on what we wanted. After meeting with other vendors, who like I mentioned didn’t listen to our needs, we were pretty disappointed with the entertainment service. Travis was different however, he seemed like a close friend and he treated us with respect and we were so happy to sign with SGM. After signing with SGM we met with Travis a few more times and he made our walk through prior to our wedding. He acknowledged and replied to EVERY email, text, and call we made (very dependable). On the wedding night he was awesome and kept the party groovin. He had no problems making audibles when we needed to and communicated well. Thank you Travis for making our special night a night we will forever remember. We highly recommend DJ Hevrock to anyone who is looking for the BEST service, music, dependability, and friendliness in the business. 

Another SGM artist DJ Ramsey (SGM) was my cousin’s DJ at her wedding in May and he killed it too! 

Forever grateful”

Ron B., Groom
August 2016

Ramsey was the BEST DJ we could have asked for! He did such an awesome job and making sure the Bride and Groom were satisfied with all aspects of our wedding when it came to him. He went above and beyond with our wedding to the point where he was pretty much our wedding coordinator. We would recommend his services to all of San Diego, Texas too but we aren’t sure if he travels. All in all our experience was wonderful! Thank you SGM and a huge thank you to DJ Ramsey!”

Jason D., Groom
July 2016

“The students had a great time. The music played by Ramsey was fitting and matched our students likes. Thank you for providing a wonderful service.”

Michael C., Recreation Coordinator San Diego Jobs Corps Center.
May 2016

Ramsey was excellent!  He was very professional, flexible and accommodating.  Ramsey worked well with all of our vendors and was very patient with us and our family.  Everyone including ourselves had a great time and Ramsey helped make our night go smoothly.  Would highly recommend him to our friends and family.”

Flor Ann B., Bride
May 2016

“We met DJ Ramsey at the Bridal Bazaar when we were looking for a DJ. He was really understanding and left us with a really good impression. We contacted SGM and hired Ramsey. He was great on the day of our wedding!! We showed up 15 minutes late and had even sent him a request to announce the couples as they walked in the day before. He played all the music our guests asked for and made sure not to play the songs we didn’t want to hear. Everyone walked out of our wedding so happy. They had nothing but glowing reviews. Ramsey went with our flow on the day of too. We ended up dropping the money dance just because people were having so much fun and it was totally OK. We definitely recommend Ramsey!!”

Robin E., Bride
February 2016

Ramsey was great!!! Thank you so much for supporting our school:-)”

Jennifer L., Marvin Elementary School
February 2016

Ramsey was fantastic. Everyone loved him and all the music he played. All the guests had lots of great comments about him and how happy they were!! Thank you so much!!”

Robin E., Bride
February 2016

“DJ Ramsey is very talented. He played all of our requested songs!”

Pookie W., Bride
December 2015

Ramsey was great for our group, he got people involved and played music that was perfect for the setting.”

Sara M., Delstar Inc
December 2015

Ramsey was excellent!! Everyone loved him. Great choice, thank you.”

Margaret W., Private Party Client
December 2015

“Upon meeting DJ Ramsey of SGM Events at the Del Mar Wedding Bazaar, he promised to work with my then fiancé and me until we found the right playlists for our wedding.  He delivered above and beyond for our wedding day.

My wedding guests made a point to mention how well DJ Ramsey performed at our 10.11.15 Bahia beach ceremony and sternwheeler boat reception. He worked closely with us to understand what type of music we wanted at each part of our wedding celebration.  Ramsey was extremely attentive to the wedding timeline, song choices and ensuring everything we had discussed prior to the event was achieved. He even attended the final walkthrough with our wedding coordinator.

We ended the wedding reception with a full dance floor of jumping, dancing and singing family and friends.  We couldn’t ask for more! Thank you!”

Meagan A., Bride
October 2015

Ramsey was absolutely wonderful – the only downside is that we didn’t have more time to party with him. :)”

Mandy W., Bride
September 2015

Ramsey crushed it tonight! His best set in a long while!”

Aron L., Barleymash
September 2015

Ramsey was very professional and asked questions to ensure music was appropriate for the event. The kids and parents loved the variety of music! Thanks again.”

Jennifer L., Marvin Elementary School
February 2015

“DJ Ramsey was wonderful. He did such an amazing job engaging our students and playing all of their requests.”

Cristina P., San Diego Job Corps
February 2015

Ramsey was fantastic! Everyone loved him. Looking forward to working with you guys again soon!”

Lauren L., Private Event
January 2015

Ramsey was great! Thank you for your professionalism and quick turnaround!”

Alyson B., Pacific San Diego Magazine
September 2014

“From the initial quote response, to working towards our event and song requests, to the day of … could not have been happier with the service and quality of SGM events. DJ Ramsey was simply fantastic – mellow and great to work with, and got a ton of guests dancing all night at our “throwback-to-school” house party.  He really paid attention to what our guests responded to, and we’ve received nothing but rave reviews ever since from those that attended.  Would hire them – and him – again in a heartbeat!”

Karina S., Private Party Client
August 2014